Day 116: N and Giving Thanks

Thanksgiving totally snuck up on me this year (wasn’t it just October?). Aside from noshing on delicious home-cooked food and spending time with loved ones, this holiday is all about appreciating what we have. My list includes the staples: a successful career, good health, incredible family and friends. This time around, I’m excited to add a new item to the list – my relationship with N.

N continues to fulfill me in so many ways. Beyond being my boyfriend, he’s my best friend, confidant, partner in crime, and much more. It’s an awesome feeling to have someone in your corner. Someone who supports your evolution and personal growth. Someone who wants to experience the unknown journey with you. That’s something I’ll never take for granted. Nearly 11 months later, our chemistry is still alive and I continue to be enamored with his quirks and unique personality. Okay, his devilishly handsome face doesn’t hurt either. Simply put, N makes my life better. And I don’t know what I could be more thankful for than that.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Day 116: N and Giving Thanks

  1. Irish Katie says:

    I so love your love *smiles*

  2. Holidays feel so much more special with the loved one..

  3. humblepie says:

    Sounds like you and N are a perfect fit. Yay! It gives me hope!

Comment:

