Day 89: Followers and 107 Thank Yous

When I started Day Today Dating, I was heartbroken. Transitioning. Lost. I needed an outlet to express my story and find myself. Somewhere in the midst of all of that, I was able to find N again too. I really didn’t know what to expect when I joined the WordPress community. I’ve already discovered many incredible blogs and engaged with interesting people from across the globe. It’s amazing how shared experiences unite us, even in this intangible sphere we call the internet.

My readership has hit triple figures which, for some, isn’t particularly impressive. But for me, it has always been about quality (not quantity) and my 107 followers are quite a dynamic group. Many of you “like” and comment on my blog entries regularly, which I adore. Others simply prefer to read quietly in the background. Either way, our shared connection means the world to me. I want to turn the tables and invite you to ask me whatever is on your mind – questions about N, writing tips, anything goes! Leave them in a comment below and I’ll edit my answers into this post. It has been an enjoyable 89 days so far. And on this day, dear readers, I raise my glass of wine to you.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

20 thoughts on “Day 89: Followers and 107 Thank Yous

  1. You had me at wine. I love wine. Love reading your blog!

  2. irishkatie says:

    I too love reading your blog posts. Sometimes you seem so happy that it wants to explode off the screen *smiles*….

    Ok…an idea…totally toss if you wish. But…does N know you blog? It might be fun to get him to write a piece…a guest blog if you will. You could type it in for him. (ohh…then we could all harass him haha…just kidding)….

    Here’s to 89 more days or Day Today Dating!

    • Katie, your comments totally make my day.

      N does know about my blog and he tells me that he’s my number one fan. I think he’d be open to being a guest blogger (he’s a fantastic writer too). What sort of topics would you be interested in him writing about?

      – K.

  3. singlerichgirl says:

    I also started my blog when I was heartbroken. It’s so amazing how cathartic writing can be, and it’s even more rewarding when people enjoy your stories! Keep it up!

  4. A joy to read your blog every day.

  5. Joyce says:

    So…what are you drinking?

    I’m glad that blogging has been a good outlet for you. I look forward to hearing more of your adventures!

  6. I started writing for the same reasons, but I haven’t acquired any sort of real following. I didn’t expect to, actually, especially considering that I’m a guy. I don’t think the wonderful interweb wants to hear about the lackluster love life of a 30 something white male. There is no market for what I’ve got going here on WP. Spammers like me, though, so I’ve got them to keep me warm at night.

    This is all simply therapeutic for me. Expression is better than bottling up incomplete thoughts. If I write, those thoughts can move beyond any limitation my mind has conjured up.

  7. Every heartbreak can be a source of inspiration. And as we can see not only heartbreak!

  8. I’m curious, does N know you are writing and read your posts?

Comment:

